A Random Life In Review: Random Rant

Posted: 06/06/2012 in A Random Life In Review, LOL, Random Rant
Tags: , ,

Today’s rant was brought to you by Bad Lorry Drivers. In case you don’t know I’m a sales rep and so drive up and down the motorways of England every day. It’s not a problem as I love driven plus when the sun is out its great.

However there is one thing above traffic jams, tail gater’s and the dreaded Sunday driver that can turn my pleasant (ok that’s a lie but it makes me smile) impression of Bon Jovi “we’re half way there” into a living hell and that’s Bad Lorry Drivers.

There funny to watch on YouTube yes but when your driven along in the outside lane (of a 3 lane motorway) and a lorry in the inside lane thinks I know, I’m going to overtake NOTHING and pull out into not the middle lane (that would be strange but not a problem) but the outside line, that is a problem as I’m there and unless you have mastered space and time and can use the same point as me (in which case your wasted as a lorry driver) something bad is going to happen.

This really happened to me the other day – not once but twice, I was like “what have I done to you and your kind” then I saw this and though “oh its the age-old, if he can do it so can I” rule.

Leave a comment